The Third Option (Mitch Rapp #4)

 
 

When diplomacy has failed and military intervention is deemed inappropriate, our leaders sometimes take The Third Option

CIA counterterrorism operative Mitch Rapp falls prey to government forces with an agenda of their own after Dr. Irene Kennedy is named the successor to dying CIA Director Thomas Stansfield -- a choice that enrages many inside the world's most powerful intelligence agency. 

Her detractors will resort to extreme measures to prevent her from taking the reins -- which makes Rapp an expendable asset. But Mitch Rapp is no one's pawn, and he will stop at nothing to find out who has set him up.
 

 

Purchase The Third Option: Print, Audio Book And eBook

Print Book And eBook

 
 

Unabridged Audio Book

 
 

Abridged Audio Book

 
 

Rave Review For The Third Option

"A thriller with deadly aim... moves at the speed of a stinger missile." -- People

"Flynn hits his stride in this thriller about high-end Washington politics...[he] has an exciting, Ludlum-like series going here." -- Booklist

"Flynn's latest thriller...is an old-school spy story...updated with heavy helpings of international intrigue and domestic politicking and betrayal...Fans of Ludlum and Clancy will want to check it out." -- Library Journal

"Flynn has a knack for jumping from continent to continent, character to character, with just the right roportion of space and action, sort of like old-fashioned Sunday-matinee serial films." -- St. Paul Pioneer Press

"This is a strong, swift thriller.... Flynn sustains the dramatic tension from the opening paragraph to the last." 
-- Amazon.com

The Third Option Audio Clip

 
 

Where Are You Reading?

Whether you are on vacation, serving your country, or at home by the fire, we want to know where you are reading the Mitch Rapp saga. 

email of the month

Each month we feature an email submitted by a fan. This month, Terry offers her review of the American Assassin movie, while providing a first...

Signed book winner

Congratulations to Greg and Ashley, this month’s free book winners.  Each month, two books will be given away and there are only two ways to enter.

Book NewS

View the latest updates from Simon & Schuster on the Mitch Rapp series, Kyle Mills interviews and much more

Movie News

Get the latest news on the CBS Films' American Assassin, starring Dylan O'Brien and Michael Keaton.

What's Your Story?

Profiles of MItch Rapp fans, from one of the 50 Greatest NBA players and famous actors to Veterans and grandmothers.

RAPP AMBASSADORS

Ambassadors won a free galley of Enemy Of The State, along with the opportunity to win a signed-edition of the book and a an edition of The Survivor signed by Vince Flynn.

SEARCH THE DATABASE

Compiled by Mitch Rapp fans on VinceFlynn.com, the Mitch Rapp Encyclopedia is available for FREE! 
Access details on more than 300 characters.

TOP-10 LINES

What are the best Vince Flynn lines ever? Fans nominated their favorite-10 lines from Vince's novels and voted to determine which one is best. Do you agree?